July 16 and July 23, 2021

   ELIGIBILITY:     Open to the first 18 members that sign-up.  

    FORMAT:            Games will be 12 ends.  All positions will be luck of the draw.

                                1st Round:  18 bowlers will compete on 6 rinks.  The  winners will advance to the second round.

                                2nd Round:  The 6 advancing winners from above will play on 2

rinks producing 2  winners.

                                3rd Round: Top point players in the semi second round will play an elimination to produce one player to join the two earlier winners to form
a  final cutthroat game.  The winner was Donna Roberts. 

                              Final Round:  This game being played on July 23rd will determine the Cutthroat Tournament Winner. 

    SCORING:          On each end the four closest bowls will count in the point count.  The closest will  count 4 points, the next 3 points, the next 2 points and the last 1 point.  It is  possible for all players to score in one end , for one player to score all 10 points or  any combination of players and points. 

The final playoff was between Steve Goodmanson , Lenny LaCroix and Donna Roberts.  The winner was Steve Goodmanson.  This was a very competative game and in the last end Steve won by one point.


Photos by  Bob Smith

Jack Bucey expains rules for the new cutthroat Tournament

Click above to make larger
L to R:  Ken Paddock, Dee Press, Donna Roberts, Steve Goodmanson, Susan LaCroix, Art roberts, Lenny LaCroix, Pete & Linda Westray, Rich Purcell, Mike Newton, Herb Smith, Jack Bucey, Gary Davidson, Dick Gibson, Bob Livermont, Linus Raibys

Lenny LaCroix about to bowl

Gary Davidson rolls bowl

Rich Purcell bowls as others wait their turn

Susan LaCroix bowls as Andy and Steve look on

Gary Davidson and Herb Smith

Pete Westray and Art Roberts measure for point.

Final Cutthroat Trio
Lenny LaCroix, Donna Roberts, Steve Goodmanson

1St Place:  Steve Goodmanson


Tournament Scoreboard
(good luck with the numbers)