May 15, 19, 22, 2017

   ELIGIBILITY:     Open to the first 18 members that sign-up.  

    FORMAT:            Games will be 14 ends.  All positions will be luck of the draw.

                                1st Round:  18 bowlers will compete on 6 rinks.  The  winners will advance to the second round.

                                2nd Round:  The 6 advancing winners from above will play on 2

rinks producing 2   winners.

                                3rd Round:  The 3rd round will be a singles match of 14 ends to determine 1st and   2nd places. 

The first day of play was May 15, second day of play was May 19 and the final day was May 22 was to determine the 1st and 2nd place winners. 

    SCORING:          On each end the four closest bowls will count in the point count.  The closest will  count 4 points, the next 3 points, the next 2 points and the last 1 point.  It is  possible for all players to score in one end , for one player to score all 10 points or  any combination of players and points. 

The final playoff was between Denny Ryan and Demo Arevalo in a singles match.  Denny won.


Photos by  Bob Smith

Jordan Austin explains luck of the draw team pick

Click on above image to make larger.

    Front L-R: Ken Roth, Herb Smith, Mike Newton, Gloria Brown, CJ Juengst, Sandy Rankin and Bob Smith not shown.
    Rear: L-R: Carol Smith, Denny Ryan, Rich Purcell, Ron Dawson, Tory Smith, Doug Dow,  Pete Westray, Randy Juengst, Mark Wilson, Demo Arevalo and Wuhwa Hsu.

Remaining group after 1st elimination:
Ron Dawson, Mike Newton, Wuhwa Hsu, Rich Purcell, Demo Arevalo, Denny Ryan.
After 2nd elimination:  Demo Arevalo and  Denny Ryan


1st Place:  Denny Ryan

Score chart shows how the elimination progressed to the winner.