Return to Home Page

Calendar of Events for 2018

Revised 1/13/2018

This CALENDAR is organized into two categories: Members Only Events and Interclub Events. White links where available open a page with additional information. Also, look at the notes at bottom of this page - particularly "Tournament Definitions" to better understand why this page is organized this way. Visit the Photo Library page to see photos of past events.  For a list of Novices eligible for Novice Tournaments, go to this page.

Club Events (Members Only)

January
     Jan 19 Fri          Women's Novice Singles Tournament

February
     Feb 7   Fri         Men's Novice Singles Tournament
     Feb 16  Fri         Chinese New Year Fun Day  (Year of the Dog)
 
         
March
     Mar 12   Mon     Vet/Novice Pairs Tournament
       

 April 
     Apr 2  Mon        Mixed Novice Singles Tournament
     Apr 16 Mon       Spring Fling Fun Day

           
May    
     May 9 Wed        Cutthroat Tournament

    
May 28  Mon      Fun Day, Memorial Day 

June

     Jun 25  Mon      Men's Singles Tournament
    

July
     Jul 4   Wed        Fourth of July Fun Day
     Jul 9   Mon         Women's Singles Tournament
   
August
    Aug 1 Wed          Men's Pairs and Women's Pairs Tournaments (2)
    Aug 24  Fri         Mixed Pairs Tournament
   
         
September
     Sept 3 Mon        Labor Day Fun Event    
     Sept 10 Mon       Men's Triples Tournament
    

October
     Oct 26 Fri           Mixed Triples Tournament
    
Oct 31  Wed       Halloween Fun Event 
     
November
    
December
      
     Dec         Club Christmas Party  not yet scheduled                             

 



In this next section:

VISITATIONS
: Home and away

GOLD COAST LEAGUE:  The Gold Coast League is explained with links to By-Laws and Schedules.

Links to pages on this website that are informative on interclub play and tournaments in general:

   1. Tournament Descriptions & Definitions.
   2. SW Division,  BowlsUSA 2017 SWD Tournament  Final Schedule.

Club Invitational's  (Interclub Events)

February
   
March
    Mar 31  Sat     Visittion, Oxnard at Holmby Park LBC
       

April
    Apr 4 Wed      Gold Coast League 1,
MacKenzie Park @ Oxnard
    Apr 8 Sun        Amador Martinez Triples Tournament
    Apr 18 Wed   
Gold Coast League 2, Oxnard @ MacKenzide Park
           
May
    May 2 Wed     
Gold Coast League 3, MacKenzie Park @ Oxnard
    May 16 Wed    Gold Coast League 4, Oxnard @ MacKenzide Park
    May 30 Wed   Gold Coast League 5, MacKenzie Park @ Oxnard
      
June
    Jun 13 Wed    
Gold Coast League 6,
Oxnard @ MacKenzide Park 
    Jun 27 Wed    
Gold Coast League 7, MacKenzie Park @ Oxnard
    Jun 30  Sat     Visitation, Holmby Park LBC at Oxnard

July
    Jul 8  Sun      
Ralph and Marie Ecton Memorial Triples Tournament
    Jul 11 Wed    
Gold Coast League 8, Oxnard @ MacKenzide Park 

August
   
September
 
October
       
November
    
December